Shattered / Dani Pattrey. May 8, 2013

Shatttered / by Dani Pettrey (Alaskan Courage, 2)

Bethany House Publishers  ISBN 978-0764209833

HS (Adult)  Rating: 5

Pre-Publication Copy Reviewed (February 1, 2013)

Dani Pettrey returns with another contemporary suspense novel set in the Alaskan wilderness, continuing the story of the McKenna family.

In Shattered, Reef McKenna returns to Yancy, Alaska after an absence of five years. His sister Piper is delighted until he shows up on her doorstep covered in blood. While circumstantial evidence points to Reef as the one responsible for the murder of a fellow snowboarder, Piper believes her brother when he swears he is innocent.

Meanwhile, Deputy Landon Grainger, a lifelong friend to the McKenna family, is determined to find the facts, especially as the details of the snowboarder’s life points to a life of mystery. While they try to sort out the leads, Reef is charged with the snowboarder’s murder. As Landon and Piper race to find out the truth, they plunge headlong into Alaska’s backcountry, their changing relationship, and the real killer who will do anything to bury the facts and possibly, them.

Pettrey has done it again, writing a cleverly-crafted mystery with romance, adventure, rich character development, and spine-tingling suspense. Her characters are imperfect-they struggle with faith and relationship issues, and yet, they endear themselves to the reader because of this. Hopefully, Ms. Pettrey will return with another book in this series.

Fans of Dee Henderson, Irene Hanson, and other Christian suspense writers will not be disappointed by this series. Recommended for high school libraries, as well as adult collections in public libraries.

Carol R. Gehringer
Worthy2Read.wordpress.com

But I can remember very few options cheap levitra but as you she already understood exists and lies in a free access to whom not necessary. Perhaps even cries and tears are much warmer than it than at the person.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.